Tuesday, June 10, 2008

2008 Chapter Nominees

Dallas Area Neuroscience Group SfN Members:

Our 2008 SfN conference travel grant award chapter nominees are:

Postdoc: Cory A. Blaiss, Ph.D., UTSW
"Neuroligin 3R451C point mutation, but not NL3 deletion, leads to autism-relevant behavioral abnormalities, suggesting that the R451C mutation acts through a gain of function"

Graduate Student: Terina Martinez, UTSW
"Adipose derived adult stromal cell transplants repair rat spinal cord contusion injury by modulating extra cellular matrix proteins"

Our thanks to our anonymous judges and Vikram Jakkamsetti for their help in making these chapter nominations happen.

We are having chapter officer elections this Friday:


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home