Friday, November 21, 2008

2009 Officer Nominations

Dallas area Society for Neuroscience (SfN) Members:

We are now accepting nominations for the SfN chapter Dallas Area Neuroscience Group officers for 2009. As a volunteer chapter officer, you will help us arrange for speakers to come to Dallas to present to us. You will also help us award SfN conference travel grants to local graduate students and postdocs.

Our tradition to ensure continuity is to elect a Vice President (VP)/President-Elect each year. After serving as VP for a year, the President-Elect automatically becomes President in the following year. This year I will finish my term as President and our VP Dr. Vikram Jakkamsetti will become our 2009 President.

If you would like to serve as our 2009 VP/President-Elect and 2010 President, please contact us. We are also seeking individuals to serve as Secretary and Treasurer. Any Dallas area SfN Member, student, regular, or emeritus, is eligible to serve.

David Wallace Croft
2009 President, Dallas Area Neuroscience Group
(214) 636-3790 m